埃里克·斯特罗姆生物

埃里克·斯特罗姆

联合创始人兼首席运营官
埃里克打电话

关于埃里克

作为联合创始人和酒店系统解决方案的COO(HSS),埃里克·斯特罗姆一直享有的好客和技术职业生涯超过20年的专业酒店管理,运营,预算和财务分析,客户服务,热情好客的技术广度,训练和安装。

Erik的10年职业生涯的款待从1995年开始作为夜间审计师米苏拉,MT有限的服务汽车旅馆。在一年之内,他被邀请加入新开业的西佳溪酒店的前厅部经理。在那里,他负责建立有竞争力的费率结构,预测占用和协调部门间做法,以确保客户服务卓越。在他在格兰特溪酒店的时候,埃里克磨练了他的酒店管理技能开始,最终得到了改进工作流程,提高员工工作效率和增强客户体验的几个部门交叉培训计划。

2001年,埃里克搬迁到亚利桑那州凤凰城,把职位作为总经理助理的凤凰酒店及套房,在那里他负责管理酒店的所有操作,经营预算的发展和成就协助,并聘请,监督,培训,激励前台团队。在接下来的几年过程中,埃里克获得了深入酒店各种操作系统的知识,并发现他有快速学习酒店系统的倾向。

2003年,他决定扩大自己的技能和冒险进入好客技术的世界。他带着技术团队全球的位置作为实现专科MICROS Systems,Inc.在这个角色,他负责安装的产品歌剧院套房,以及培训酒店员工使用歌剧院PMS系统。在他八年任期与MICROS,埃里克通过各种向上的位置表现出色,包括实施顾问和网络专家 - 在那里,他学到了更多的应用程序(包括SQL)---和网络/界面安装程序的技术方面。埃里克还担任技术负责人几个不同账户,包括凯悦酒店集团,卡尔森的Rezidor和洲际酒店集团(IHG)。

2011年,埃里克·MICROS离开并返回给款待采取立场IT经理在
650间客房,五钻费尔蒙斯科茨代尔酒店。在这里,埃里克负责度假村的技术系统,包括局域网和WiFi网络,硬件,应用程序和移动设备的整体维护。此外,他还负责监督属性的系统升级,硬件的定价和谈判,计划和文档,以及排除故障的各种系统,包括SpaSoft,歌剧PMS,MICROS等酒店的应用程序。而在费尔蒙,埃里克意识到有在需要他的独特的见解,经验和专业知识的热情好客社区的空白。

在2015年2月,埃里克加盟同胞MICROS的同事和HSS联合创始人斯科特·麦格劳,在建立酒店系统解决方案。

埃里克获得了菲尼克斯大学的信息系统学士学位,目前居住在亚利桑那州斯科茨代尔。

联系埃里克

Share by:

Erik Strom Bio

Erik Strom

Co-Founder & COO
Call Erik

About Erik

As Co-Founder and COO of Hotel Systems Solutions (HSS), Erik Strom has enjoyed a career in hospitality and technology for 20+ years with a breadth of expertise in hotel management, operations, budgeting and financial analysis, customer service, hospitality technology, training and installation.

Erik’s 10-year hospitality career began in 1995 as a night auditor for a limited service motel in Missoula, MT. Within a year, he was asked to join the newly-opened Best Western Grant Creek Inn as Front Office Manager. There he was responsible for establishing competitive rate structures, forecasting occupancy and coordinating interdepartmental practices to ensure customer service excellence. During his time at Grant Creek Inn, Erik honed his hotel management skills initiating several departmental cross-training programs that ultimately resulted in improved work flow, greater staff productivity and enhanced guest experiences.

In 2001, Erik relocated to Phoenix, AZ and took a position as Assistant General Manager for the Phoenix Inn & Suites where he was responsible for managing all operations of the hotel, assisting in the development and achievement of operating budgets, and hiring, supervising, training, and motivating the Front Desk team. Over the course of the next couple of years, Erik gained in-depth knowledge of the hotels various operating systems, and discovered he had a propensity for learning hotel systems quickly.

In 2003, he decided to broaden his skill set and ventured into the world of hospitality technology. He took a position with Tech Team Global as an implementation specialist for MICROS Systems, Inc. In this role he was responsible for the installation of the Opera Suite of products, as well as training hotel staff to use the Opera PMS system. Throughout his eight-year tenure with MICROS, Erik excelled through various, progressive positions including implementation consultant and network specialist -- where he learned more of the technical side of application (including SQL) --- and network/interface installer. Erik also served as technical team lead for several different accounts, including Hyatt Hotels, Carlson Rezidor, and Intercontinental Hotel Group (IHG).  

In 2011, Erik left MICROS and returned back to hospitality taking a position as IT Manager at the 
650-room, Five-Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. Here Erik was responsible for the overall maintenance of the resort’s technical systems including LAN and WiFi networks, hardware, applications and mobile devices. In addition, he oversaw the property’s system upgrades, hardware pricing and negotiation, scheduling and documentation, as well as troubleshooting the various systems including SpaSoft, Opera PMS, MICROS and other hotel applications. While at the Fairmont, Erik realized there was a void in the hospitality community that required his unique perspective, experience and expertise.  

In February 2015, Erik joined fellow MICROS colleague and HSS Co-Founder, Scott McGraw, in establishing Hotel Systems Solutions.

Erik earned a Bachelor of Information Systems from the University of Phoenix and currently resides in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Contact Erik

Share by: